Sunshine! (+ a Weekend in Rome)

Image

Although it is considerably warmer and muggier in Genova than Paris or Vienna were, it has mainly been overcast and raining on and off since I arrived in Italy.  So when the sun came out on Thursday I put on a light shirt, rolled up my jeans and headed outside.  I’m a Washington girl and I really don’t mind the rain, , but I noticed what a difference in my mood it made to have the sun shining that day.

Image

After some good walking I went into a couple of the art museums in the historical center of the city, both located in beautiful palaces.  As I was getting ready to leave one of the museums and wandering towards the exit a women who was working asked me if I wanted to see the panorama view from the top of the museum.  I of course said, um, yes please! and followed her to the elevator that took us to the roof.

ImageImage

Image

Being up there, with the sun shining and a cool breeze blowing, was absolutely perfect.  I couldn’t thank the sweet woman enough for showing me such a special spot.

Image

A few shots from the walk home…

Image

Image

By the way, I’m in Rome this weekend!  Here’s a little peek at some of the fun.  I’ll share more early this week!

Image

xo, mason

Tagged ,

2 thoughts on “Sunshine! (+ a Weekend in Rome)

  1. Lois says:

    I just love these stories and photos. Vicarious travel through a lovely friend is a wonderful gift — thanks Mason!!

  2. Carol Ellis says:

    Thank you Mason Love your stories and pictures. Makes me feel like I am traveling as well. Love you.

    Grama Carol

Leave a Reply

