On the Shores of Italy

Guys, I’m in Italy!  And man, is it ever beautiful.  I am living in Genoa (also sometimes called Genova), and I can see the Mediterranean Sea from the porch of my house.  Yeah, I can’t believe it either. 

I walked down through the narrow, zigzagging streets to the marina today, but haven’t had a chance yet to actually visit the beach.  Genoa is a very important port city for Italy so there are lots of industrial areas, buildings, piers, and boats on the water, making for not a lot of beach.  I think you have to go a little ways to either side of the city to actually find sand.  All I know is, I love, love, love living by the sea.  It is so beautiful and looks like it goes on forever, but somehow makes me feel closer to everywhere in the world.

Here are a few peeks at the city- I’ll have more to report soon! 

ImageImageImageImageImage

xo, mason

2 thoughts on “On the Shores of Italy

  1. Rosie says:

    Oh goodness it is so beautiful!!! put a message in a bottle and see if it gets to Bham Bay!!

  2. lifewithliz says:

    Dear Mason, we’re inspired by the way you are bopping around Europe, not only enjoying yourself but taking time to share with the rest of us. Stay well and happy and keep taking wonderful pictures! Love, G. Liz

Leave a Reply

