Vienna in the Sun

I love Vienna.  It is just getting better and better the longer I’m here.  Sadly, today was my last full day ):  (Happily, tomorrow I am getting on a bus to Italy!)  Either Vienna is a little easier to navigate than Paris, or I am just getting better at this whole tourist business, because I have generally been getting around fine and really enjoying my days in the city to their fullest.  My time in Austria has been a perfect mix of sightseeing, eating, wandering, and just relaxing.  I am so glad I decided to take this little week between France and Italy to see Vienna and my friend here- it’s been just right (: 

Another awesome thing about this week- the weather has been great!  And of course, castles, parks, markets, autumn leaves, and late afternoon walks are all ten hundred times more amazing when the sun is shining.  Thanks world!

ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

Hope you’re getting some autumn sunshine wherever you are! xo, mason

 

4 thoughts on “Vienna in the Sun

  1. Erica says:

    I love hearing about your adventures and seeing photos of all the lovely places you’ve been. I’m so happy for you. Thanks for sharing. ❤

  2. Lois says:

    I think you officially get to call yourself a traveler rather than a tourist, Mason! As Osa said many years ago when we actually got lost walking to the Acropolis in Athens (merely visibile from every possible point of reference!!) in reference to those folks who go on tours of places that get them everywhere on the schedule: “They might know where it is, but we know WHAT it is!” Love your postings! Keep it up and keep having a great time!

  3. chris says:

    Oh Mason! It is all so wonderful! I am thrilled for you! xoxo

Leave a Reply

